Media Room

Date: 10/02/2018


The Tennessee Economic Development Council (TEDC) announces its board officers for 2018-2019. The officers were elected by the membership at TEDC’s annual fall conference held in Gatlinburg, TN.

Bryan Daniels, President/CEO of Blount Partnership, was named TEDC’s Vice President for the 2018-2019 year. This position comes after years of service in the economic development community.

The full roster of new officers is: President, Susan Maynor, Vice President of Economic Development, Greater Memphis Chamber; Vice President, Bryan Daniels, President/CEO, Blount Partnership; Secretary/Treasurer, Greg Lowe, Director of Economic Development, City of Lewisburg ECD; Immediate Past President, Bob Bibb, Executive Director, Middle Tennessee Industrial Development Association; Middle Tennessee Representative, Travis Groth, Director of Economic Development, Maury County Chamber & Economic Alliance; West Tennessee Representative, Lindsay Frilling, CEO, Obion County Joint Development Corporation; East Tennessee Representative, Marshall Ramsey, President, Morristown Area Chamber of Commerce; State Liaison, Jamie Stitt, Deputy Assistant Commissioner, Business Development, Tennessee Department of Economic & Community Development; SEDC Director, Kathy Price, Executive Director, McMinn County Economic Development Authority; UTCIS Representative, Beth Phillips, Economic Development Programs Manager, UT Center for Industrial Services; TVA Representative, Roxann Frye, Senior Consultant-Northeast Valley, Tennessee Valley Authority-Economic Development.

TEDC is a statewide organization for both public and private sector professionals involved in economic development. TEDC provides professional development opportunities for its more than 425 members and works with state officials to maintain an attractive business environment in Tennessee. For more information, visit or contact Suzie Lusk at 615.256.5141.